Login




Forgot your password?

Resources

URLEND Faculty

UNIVERSITY OF UTAH
DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS

UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY
CENTER FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

DISCIPLINE COORDINATORS/FACULTY

BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIVERSITY

UTAH VALLEY UNIVERISTY

DISTANCE COORDINATORS

FAMILY FACULTY

CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL HEALTH CARE NEEDS BUREAU


UNIVERSITY OF UTAH
DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS

Sarah Winter, M.D.
URLEND Project Co-Director and Core Faculty - Pediatrics

Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108(Campus)
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, Utah 84158(Mailing)
P (801) 585-1017
F (801) 581-3899
Sarah.Winter@hsc.utah.edu

Erin Wachs
Grant Coordinator Executive

University of Utah, Health Sciences Center
Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way, 2S010
Salt Lake City, UT 84132
P (801) 213-3756
F (801) 581-3899
erin.wachs@hsc.utah.edu

Amy Boynton
Administrative Assistant/URLEND Staff Coordinator (U of U)

Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108(Campus)
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, Utah 84158(Mailing)
P (801) 585-1017
F (801) 581-3899
amy.boynton@hsc.utah.edu


UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY
CENTER FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

Judith Holt, Ph.D.
URLEND Project Co-Director

Utah State University
Center for Persons with Disabilities
6880 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6880
P (435) 797-7157
F (435) 797-7219
Judith.Holt@usu.edu

LaDawn Neilson
Administrative Assistant/URLEND Staff Coordinator (USU)

URLEND Staff Coordinator (Logan)
Utah State University
Center for Persons with Disabilities
6880 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6880
P (435) 797-7142
F (435) 797-7219
ladawn.neilson@usu.edu


DISCIPLINE COORDINATORS/FACULTY

James Bekker, DDS
Core Faculty – Pediatric Dentistry

Primary Children's Medical Center
100 No. Mario Capecchi Drive, Suite 3575
Salt Lake City, UT 84113
P Hospital (801) 662-3900
P Office (801) 571-5800
F (801) 571-5522
jhbekker@comcast.net

Paul Carbone, M.D.
Autism Enhanced Program Coordinator

Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108(Campus)
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, Utah 84158(Mailing)
P (801) 585-1017
F (801) 581-3899
paul.carbone@hsc.utah.edu

Gina A. Cook, Ph.D.
URLEND Evaluation Specialist
and
Core Faculty - Family Human Developement

Center for Persons with Disabilities
Utah State University
6880 Old Main Hill
Logan, Utah 84322-6880
P (435) 797-7080
F (435) 797-7219
gina.cook@usu.edu

Deborah Bilder, MD
Consultant in Psychiatry

Department of Psychiatry, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
650 Komas Drive, Suite 200
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Office phone: 801 581-5515
Office fax: 801 581-8979

Deborah.Bilder@hsc.utah.edu

Barbara Fiechtl. M.S.
Core Faculty - Special Education

Utah State University
Special Education & Rehabilitation
2865 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2865
P (435) 797-3258
F (435) 797-3572
barbara.fiechtl@usu.edu

Ron Gillam, Ph.D.
Audiology

Utah State University
Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education
1000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1000
P (435) 797-1704
ron.gillam@usu.edu

Thomas S. Higbee, Ph.D.
Core Faculty - Special Education / ABAPediatrics

Utah State University
Special Education & Rehabilitation
2865 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2865
P (435) 797-1933
F (435) 797-3572
tom.higbee@usu.edu

Heidi Lane, PT, DPT, PCS
Core Faculty - Physical Therapy

University of Utah
Department of Physical Therapy
520 Wakara Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
P (801)581-8681
F (801) 585-5629
heidi.lane@hsc.utah.edu

Stephanie Browning McVicar, Au.D., CCC-A
Core Faculty - Audiology

State of Utah Department of Health,
Children with Special Healthcare Needs
44 N. Mario Capecchi Drive
P.O. Box 144610
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4610
P (801) 584-8218
smcvicar@utah.gov

Karen Munoz, Ed.D., CCC-A
Audiology

Utah State University
Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education
1000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1000
P (435) 797-3701
karen.munoz@usu.edu

Eduardo Ortiz, Ph.D., J.D.
Core Faculty - Cultural Competency

Center for Persons with Disabilities
Research and Evaluation
6580 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6580
P (435) 797-3690
eduardo.ortiz@usu.edu

Janice Palumbos, M.S.
Core Faculty - Genetics

University of Utah, Health Sciences Center
Division of Medical Genetics
50 N Medical Drive, #2C412 SOM
Salt Lake City, UT 84132
P (801) 581-6935
F (801) 585-7252
Janice.Palumbos@hsc.utah.edu

Terry Pavia, Ph.D.
Core Faculty - Health Services

University of Utah
Department of Marketing
1645 E. Campus Center Drive, #107A
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
P (801) 581-8696
F (801) 581-7214
teresa.pavia@business.utah.edu

Gretchen Gimpel Peacock, Ph.D.
Core Faculty - Psychology

Utah State University
Department of Psychology
2810 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2810
P (435) 797-0721
F (435) 797-1448
gretchen.peacock@usu.edu

Cache Pitt, Au.D., CCC-A
Audiology

Utah State University
Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education
1000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1000
P (435) 797-9311
cache.pitt@usu.edu

Lisa Samson-Fang, M.D.
Core Faculty - Pediatrics

Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108(Campus)
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, Utah 84158(Mailing)
P (801) 585-1017
F (801) 581-3899
lisa.samson-fang@hsc.utah.edu

Vicki Simonsmeier, M.S., CCC-SLP/Aud
Core Faculty - Speech-Language Pathology

Utah State University
Center for Persons with Disabilities
6880 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6880
P (435) 797-7554
F (435) 797-7219
vicki.simonsmeier@usu.edu

Sarah Winter, M.D.
URLEND Project Co-Director and Core Faculty - Pediatrics

Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108(Campus)
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, Utah 84158(Mailing)
P (801) 585-1017
F (801) 581-3899
Sarah.Winter@hsc.utah.edu

Duane Yamashiro, D.D.S., M.S.
Core Faculty - Pediatric Dentistry

Primary Children's Medical Center
100 No. Mario Capecchi Drive, Suite 3575
Salt Lake City, UT 84113
P (801) 662-3930
F (801) 588-2660
Duane.Yamashiro@imail.org

Heidi Wengreen, RD, PhD.
Core Faculty - Nutrition

Department of Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Sciences
8700 Old Main Hill
Utah State University
Logan, Utah 84322-8700
P(435) 797-1806
F(435) 797-2379
heidi.wengreen@usu.edu


BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIVERSITY

Blake D. Hansen, PhD
URLEND Coordinator at BYU

Department of Counseling Psychology and Special Education
340-C MCKB
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
P (801) 422-4691
blake_hansen@byu.edu


UTAH VALLEY UNIVERSITY

Tracy Golden, Ph.D., M.Ed.
URLEND Coordinator at UVU

Utah Valley University
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Room LA-012
800 West University Parkway
Orem, UT 84058
P (801) 863-8083 OR (801) 863-6211
C (801) 597-5386
tracy.golden@uvu.edu


DISTANCE COORDINATORS

JoLynn Webster, M.Ed.
North Dakota Coordinator

Minot State University
Center for Persons with Disabilities
500 University Ave. West
Minot, ND 58707
P (701) 858-3206
jolynn.webster@minotstateu.edu

William E. MacLean, Jr., PhD
Wyoming Coordinator

Wyoming Institute for Disabilities
Department 4298
1000 E. University Avenue
Laramie, WY 82071
P (307) 766-2761
F (307) 766-2763
maclean@uwyo.edu

Bethany Rigles, MA
Montana Coordinator

The University of Montana
Rural Institute on Disabilities
52 Corbin Hall
Missoula, MT 59812
P (406) 243-2208
F (406) 243-2349
rigles@ruralinstitute.umt.edu

Gwen E. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Idaho Coordinator

University of Idaho
Child & Youth Study Center
121 West Sweet Avenue
PO Box 444061
Moscow, ID 83844-4061
P (208)885-6191
F (208)885-6188
gwenm@uidaho.edu


FAMILY FACULTY

Gina Pola-Money
Director, Utah Family Voices

Family Voices of Utah
Bureau of Children with Special Health Care Needs
44 N. Medical Drive
PO Box 144650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4650
P (801) 584-8236
F (801) 446-7738
gpolamoney@utah.gov


CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL HEALTH CARE NEEDS BUREAU

Richard S. Harward, Au.D., CCC-A
Director, Children with Special Health Care Needs Bureau

Bureau of Children with Special Health Care Needs
44 N. Medical Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
P (801) 584-8529
rharward@utah.gov